Planning Commission & Board of Zoning Appeals

The Baxter Municipal Planning Commission meets the First Thursday of Each Month at 5:00 p.m. at the Baxter City Hall located at 200 Main Street. The Board of Zoning Appeals meets as items arise and as advertised.

Richard Waller, Chair
Peggy Frasier, Secretary
Mayor John Martin
Cris Austin
Jeff Herald
Richard Waller
Robert Vinson
Greg Phillips


Beautification Committee
Jeanie Lee, Chairperson
Mayor John Martin
Desiree Brunette
Eris Bryant
Jeff Herald
Kim Phann
Bob and Marti Wagner
Larissa Waller
Eddie and Sharon Watts

Sub Committee:  Grant Writing
Eris Bryant
Laura Jackson
Jeannie Lee
June Lewis
John Pippin
Faye Shanks

Friends of the Historical Welcome Center/Depot Committee
Jeanie Lee, President
Mayor John Martin, Vice President
Connie Gentry, Secretary
Sue Neal, Treasurer
Fay Shanks, Historian
Sandy Birdwell
Carl Halfacre
Jim and Carol Johnson
Glen Jones
June Lewis
Bob and Marti Wagner

Alcoholic Beverage Board/Beer Board
The Alcoholic Beverage Board/Beer Board meets as items arise and as advertised.  Board members are:

Mayor John Martin
Alderman Willie Allison
Alderman Dustin Stanton
Alderman Jeff Herald
Alderman Greg Phillips




Pay Utility Bills Online






Municipal Code

Meeting Notices

Bid Notices

Surplus Property